Shivering Spines (and drunken ramblings)

There’s solace in spinning and there’s solace in stillness and there’s solace in speaking and also not speaking and there’s solace in you.
Wherever you are.
I pray that I find you in this lifetime.
I miss you, so much.
I can’t wait to meet this version of you. ‘Cause I’ve known you before.
The wait is worth it.
Torturous, But necessary,

Because it will be 10x more enticing when we finally do.

But please. Take pity on me.
I can’t wait to meet you.

To know that we have plans without making plans.
To know I am to wake up with your body in the same bed as mine.
I know that you’re out there.
Somewhere.

And I’m fine until we do become one. I’m making art and living.
But your existence excites my core.
Excites my soul and my perspective on life.

Don’t go easy on me.
I’ve so much love bottled up and it’s waiting for you.
Take pity on me, and help me find you.
I miss you, so much.
I’m so excited to crash into you.

All mine and all yours, 

Midnight Pulse

About midnightpulse

I'm drunk off books, stumbling into new worlds constantly. I'm addicted to books, words, art and theatre. My inspiration comes from the moon, life, those I love and the water. I've been told I need rehab. More than once. Call me Joy. [[Pictures posted are not mine unless I state so. Most are found online and I take no credit for]] View all posts by midnightpulse

Leave a Reply

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Marryl Crafts

Discover your creativity.

Lifelyrics

We are all instruments in the same symphony.

Silver Poetry

All That Glitters Is Not Gold

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

deaad

Suicidal/Self Harm/Trigger Warning

Ramblings From an Apathetic Adult Baby

A non-comprehensive collection

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

MidnightPulse

Everything Midnight. Everything Me.

Molly Hare

Film photos by Molly Hare

a little something Extra

Pursue more than you think is there.

Endless Love Letters

The world from a new perspective.

The Artful Desperado

The Art of Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

