Cold To The Bone

I just stormed in from outside after seeing a mind twisting play down town tonight. And it got me thinking in a lot of different ways I think.

There were many different elements that were mind boggling and questioning and bits of beauty with sprinkles of delight.

However, seeing as I do NOT want to turn my blog into a play review site, I’ll go on to talk about how it got me thinking, instead.

It got me thinking about how a lot of people really don’t live in the moment and how many people plan out each precise moment (me, specifically) and how wonderful it would be to let that go at least once in a while.

So I called someone while I was walking down a sketchy dark street so I didn’t feel lonely as I made my way to my own place. This is someone I text frequently, and am actually texting at this moment. I don’t call them that much though ’cause I worry I’m a bother and that phone conversations can get quiet. But why fear the quiet? I called them and we talked untill I got inside, shed my coat and starting to get my bed ready for sleep until which we hung up and decided to text until one of us fell asleep.

Which is what happens most of the time.

Now this isn’t a huge act of ‘living in the moment’ but it meant a lot to me ’cause I always over think when I call this person. And I shouldn’t because we’re so close and have been for … over two years now.

So I’m adding this to my New Years Resolution List. My rule is that you can always add to that list until the absolute LAST second of the year as long as you intend to accomplish it.

So dear YOU, dear WHOEVER THE PERSON OR PEOPLE READING THIS IS OR ARE, don’t regret and don’t forget to love and don’t forget to live and don’t forget to create, dance, scream and whisper.

Who am I to be telling you what to do?

I’m MidnightPulse. Many call me Joy.

Just don’t call me too late.

xo. 

Joy

About midnightpulse

I'm drunk off books, stumbling into new worlds constantly. I'm addicted to books, words, art and theatre. My inspiration comes from the moon, life, those I love and the water. I've been told I need rehab. More than once. Call me Joy. [[Pictures posted are not mine unless I state so. Most are found online and I take no credit for]] View all posts by midnightpulse

4 responses to “Cold To The Bone

  • Http://Dazzletopia.Com/Athomas/The-Best-Advice-About-Leadership-Ive-Ever-Written/

    Good day I am so happy I found your web site, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for
    a remarkable post and a all round interesting
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great job.

  • midnightpulse

    Mistakes are beautiful, I’m really more pleased that you found my blog pleasing than being pleased that you found it. I put things out there hoping it will reach someone and touch someone, some way. Thank you for the compliments! I hope that if you do go through it, you find more things that are interesting for you as an individual. Feel free to roam! Thanks for coming by and leaving a beautiful comment on a post!

  • never cold call again free

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers? I’d definitely
    appreciate it.

    • midnightpulse

      HI! I haven’t been on here in a long while so I’m only just seeing your comment.
      Write your heart. Spill your soul. Write to feel.
      Or, don’t. Write important things, write unimportant things. Write when grinds your gears.
      For the love of goodness, just write.
      Who cares if it’s good or bad or if it reaches nobody at all. Write to release.
      I’m glad you found thorough enjoyment, I’m going to be trying to update it more regularly now, I’ve been away for a while.
      Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

Her Track

For every direction she wants to go.

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

Marryl Crafts

Discover your creativity.

Lifelyrics

We are all instruments in the same symphony.

Silver Poetry

All That Glitters Is Not Gold

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Fuller Figure Fuller Bust

A UK plus size fashion and lingerie blog with a little extra padding.

deaad

Suicidal/Self Harm/Trigger Warning

Ramblings From an Apathetic Adult Baby

A non-comprehensive collection

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

MidnightPulse

Everything Midnight. Everything Me.

Molly Hare

Film photos by Molly Hare

a little something Extra

Pursue more than you think is there.

Endless Love Letters

The world from a new perspective.

The Artful Desperado

The Art of Living

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

